1. nethosted xxxxx
  2. Warcore xxxxx
  3. WebHostingUK xxxxx
  4. Aventure Host xxxx-
  5. ICUK xxxx-
  6. nativespace xxxx-
  7. FNHosting xxxx-
  8. Storm Internet xxxx-
  9. HostPapa xxxx-
  10. Avagoo xxxx-

*Review Your UK Web Host*

Introduction

Welcome to 'Website Hosting Review' (WHR), an independent source of UK hosting provider news, listings, reviews and discussion. The database of hosts can be found under our 'Listings' section ('Submit Changes'). Those seeking to promote their services can 'Advertise' and we have a 'Links' page for similar sites. Readers seeking info. about Internet access providers should visit our parent site, ISPreview.co.uk.



Host Listings

Shared Hosting
Limited server resources shared between many users, ideal for small sites. We list the package closest to £10 per month.
Virtual Private Servers
Flexible dedicated server shared between fewer users, ideal for medium sites. We list the package closest to £25 per month.
Dedicated Server Listings
Single dedicated server offering full resources and flexibility, ideal for big sites. We list the package closest to £75 per month.

News

Post Date:27 September 2016, 1:53 pm
Until the launch of WordPress 4.4, plugins were an essential requirement if you wanted to embed videos from sites like YouTube and Vimeo to your website. Today, you don’t need a plugin to fulfil this basic function, you can simply … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:20 September 2016, 11:26 am
Managed hosting is service that can be provided by your web host if you run your eCommerce website on their dedicated servers, VPS or cloud networks. Whilst no two managed hosting services are exactly identical, generally, it means that your … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:12 September 2016, 10:24 am
Microsoft’s acquisition of LinkedIn saw the dovetailing of the world’s fifth most valuable company with the fourth biggest social network. As a result, we knew that big things would be in the pipeline. From a data management perspective there certainly … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:21 June 2016, 12:14 pm
Ransomware is everywhere these days. No longer confined to computers, its attacking people’s phones and, via Android, is even holding smart TVs to ransom. And it’s also been attacking Linux servers. In this article, we’ll explain what ransomware is, how … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:15 June 2016, 9:14 am
The IT world is well known for its use of jargon and the terms ‘cloud’ and ‘virtualization’ are clear examples of where people get confused about meaning, often thinking that the two words mean the same thing. In reality, whilst … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:29 April 2016, 10:00 am
From a security perspective, both public and private cloud networks offer organisations a level of protection that in-house servers cannot achieve. This comes, primarily, from having all your applications and data stored remotely in the cloud so that nothing is … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:25 March 2016, 7:55 am
If you haven’t heard of World Backup Day before, it’s a global event that takes place on 31st March with the goal of getting everyone to pledge to backup their data on that day. At WHUK, we think this is … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:14 March 2016, 7:32 am
Over the last few years, there has been an incredible shift towards cloud computing. 78% of UK businesses already have some of their IT services in the cloud and 63% have plans to move their entire operations to cloud computing … Continue reading [Read More]

Post Date:9 March 2016, 10:00 am

Post Date:8 March 2016, 11:08 am
As technology has advanced, our shopping habits have changed. We have become a world of internet shoppers – even when in bricks and mortar stores. Whilst these advances bring benefits for both the retailer and customer, they also open new … Continue reading [Read More]

   Latest Reader Reviews
Host: QiQDate: September 25th, 2016Author: FZuWgsdzElRating: xxx--
Host: 1and1Date: September 13th, 2016Author: JosephFatRating: xxxx-
Host: UK2Date: June 27th, 2016Author: GeorgeRating: xxx--
Host: VidahostDate: April 30th, 2016Author: ujwalaRating: xx---
Host: WebHostingUKDate: September 24th, 2015Author: mused.inRating: xxxxx

Copyright © 2007 to Present - Host-Review.co.uk - All Rights Reserved (Terms, Privacy Policy, Sitemap & Website Rules).